17 11, 2021

Board Report: November/December 2021

November 17th, 2021|Board Updates|0 Comments

The Board reviewed the candidates who applied to run in this election and voted to approve all candidates in the executive session. This election is uncontested. Under the bylaws passed in last year’s election, the eligible Board candidates were appointed to the Board at the October Board Meeting. The candidates (and their statements) were: Mia [...]

7 09, 2021

Board Report: September/October 2021

September 7th, 2021|Board Updates|0 Comments

Marty Seltman, Board Member The East End Food Co-op has more than 15,000 member-owners. We belong to the Co-op for a variety of reasons. When my wife, Janet, and I joined 30 plus years ago, the Co-op was the only place in town to get healthy organic food. While organic food is more readily available now, [...]

13 05, 2021

Board Report: May/June 2021

May 13th, 2021|Board Updates|0 Comments

As spring enters full swing, the Board of Directors is excited about the season of growth and change ahead for the East End Food Co-op. In particular, we are focused on growing in three areas: first, building a more inclusive co-op community; second, creating more opportunities for member engagement; and third, expanding our physical space. [...]

5 01, 2021

Board Report: January/February

January 5th, 2021|Board Updates|0 Comments

Resilience and the EEFC It may not be the latest buzzword (“baked into a deep dive,” anyone?), but I think we can all agree that the time for “resilience” is upon us, whether we like it or not. Besides, it’s actually a pretty useful word, and its current popular usage fills a void and doesn’t [...]

7 12, 2020

2020 Board Election Results

December 7th, 2020|Board Updates, Featured Posts|0 Comments

Board elections ran from October 24, 2020 to November 29, 2020. Eight Co-op members ran for our board of directors this year. Members had the opportunity to vote in the store or online for up to four candidates. There were three seats up for re-election and one seat that will become vacant this month. The [...]

8 09, 2020

Serving on the Board

September 8th, 2020|Board Updates, Featured Posts|0 Comments

It's time for our annual board elections! This year there are four seats available, three 3-year terms and one 1-year term. One seat may be held by a co-op staff member. We know there are many questions about board service. What does it mean to serve? What does the board do? What are the commitments [...]

26 08, 2020

September/October Board Report

August 26th, 2020|Board Updates|0 Comments

Ownership by Tom Pandaleon, Board of Directors I enjoy sailing.  I learned how on borrowed boats when I was in my early teens on the Long Island Sound and various lakes in the Northeast.  We came perilously close to owning a boat in the late ‘60s, when my father got wind of an O’Day Rhodes [...]

30 06, 2020

July/August Board Corner

June 30th, 2020|Board Updates|0 Comments

Would you like to be more involved with your Co-op? Our Co-op staff is doing a fantastic job of keeping our community safe and well fed during this pandemic. They have re-organized many aspects of the way operations usually run. People who normally work at the juice bar, for example, are packing oatmeal and curried [...]

22 06, 2020

Member Survey Summary

June 22nd, 2020|Board Updates, Store News|0 Comments

The EEFC Board and the Member-Owner Participation Committee thank the 500+ members who participated in the member survey sent out in March. A summary of the results can be found here. The board will consider members' responses as they plan for the future of our Co-op. Congratulations to members Kaarin Vanausdal and LaShesia Holliday, who [...]

Go to Top